Our Staff

Staff: National Natural History Collections

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Gila Kahila Bar-Gal Director of the Collections gila.kahila@mail.huji.ac.il +972-8-9489888
Oshrat Cohen Website Manager and Information Coordinator oshratc@savion.huji.ac.il +972-2-6584336
Dr. Efrat Gavish-Regev Collections Coordinator efrat.gavish-regev@mail.huji.ac.il +972-2-6584304
Sarit Levi Collections Administrator sarit@savion.cc.huji.ac.il +972-2-6585390
Adi Ben-Nun Manager of GIS Center bennun@cc.huji.ac.il +972-2-6586345
Gali Beiner Natural History Conservator gali.beiner@mail.huji.ac.il 050-6950866 (SMS)
Dr. Iala Ianbay Librarian

Staff: Fishes Collection

Name Position Email Phone
Dr. Daniel Golani Academic Curator and Collection Manager dgolani@cc.huji.ac.il +972-2-6585872

Staff: Herbarium Collection

Name Position Email Phone
Tamar Avin-Wittenberg Academic Curator tamar.avin-wittenberg@mail.huji.ac.il +972-2-5494023
Hagar V. Leschner Collection Manager hagarv@savion.huji.ac.il 02-6584456
Dr Ilana Herrnstadt-Haas Academic Curator of Bryophytes ilanahs@vms.huji.ac.il 02-6584562
Dr Ori Fragman-Sapir Associate curator
Ada Goldman Volunteer adag46@gmail.com

Staff: Marine invertebrate

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Ariel Chipman Academic Curator and Collection Manager ariel.chipman@huji.ac.il +972-2-6585816
Dr. Chanan Dimentman Researcher, Emeritus dimentman@gmail.com +972-2-6585990
Theodora Bar-El Volunteer theodorab@savion.huji.ac.il +972-2-6584582
Prof. Amatzia Genin Associate Curator a.genin@mail.huji.ac.il

Staff: The Mollusc Collection

Name Position Email Phone
Henk Mienis Collection Manager mienis@netzer.org.il +972-2-6585877
Prof. Joseph Heller Academic Curator heller@vms.huji.ac.il
Yael Leshno Assistant of Collection Manager yael.leshno@mail.huji.ac.il

Staff: Reptiles and Amphibians

Name Position Email Phone
Dr. Dror Hawlena Academic Curator dror.hawlena@mail.huji.ac.il 972-2-6585878
Dr. Boaz Shacham Collection manager boazshacham@mail.huji.ac.il 02-6585876
Prof. Yehudah L. Werner Emeritus yehudah_w@yahoo.com +972-2-6585874
Dr. Eliezer Frankenberg Associate Researcher eliezerfrank@gmail.com

Staff: Birds Collection

Name Position Email Phone
Dr. Dror Hawlena Academic Curator dror.hawlena@mail.huji.ac.il 972-2-6585878

Staff: Bioanthropology Collection

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Anna Belfer-Cohen Academic Curator
Prof. Marina Faerman Scientific Collection Manager marinaf@cc.huji.ac.il
Prof. Patricia Smith Emeritus pat.smith@mail.huji.ac.il

Staff: Archaeozoology and Osteology Collections

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Rivka Rabinovich Academic Curator rivkar@mail.huji.ac.il 02-6585784
Dr. Rebecca Biton Research Associate rebecca.biton@mail.huji.ac.il 02-6585782
Gali Beiner Conservator gali.beiner@mail.huji.ac.il
Mustafa Hossin Student mustafahossin@gmail.com

Staff: Palaeontology Collection

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Rivka Rabinovich Academic Curator rivkar@mail.huji.ac.il 02-6585784
Dr. Rebecca Biton Research Associate rebecca.biton@mail.huji.ac.il
Yael Leshno Doctoral Student yael.leshno@mail.huji.ac.il
Gali Beiner Conservator gali.beiner@mail.huji.ac.il

Staff: Mineralogy and Petrology Collection

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Alan Matthews Academic Curator and Collection Manager alan@vms.huji.ac.il +972-2-6584913
Yoni Israeli Technical Manager Yonatan Israeli@mail.huji.ac.il

Staff: Terrestrial arthropods

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Ariel Chipman Academic Curator of Invertebrate Collection
Dr. Efrat Gavish-Regev Scientific Manager of Arachnida and other Terrestrial Arthropods efrat.gavish-regev@mail.huji.ac.il
Igor (Ido) Armiach Ph.D. Student bomtombadil@gmail.com
Shlomi Aharon Ph.D. Student shlomi.aharon@gmail.com
Tanya Levy M.Sc. Student levy.tanya7@gmail.com
Zeana Ganem M.Sc. student
Assaf Uzan Research Assistant
Raisa Shtuhin B.Sc. Student raisa.shtuhin@mail.huji.ac.il
Theodora Bar-El Volunteer
Tomer Regev Volunteer

Staff: Wildlife CryoBank

Name Position Email Phone
Prof. Gila Kahila Bar-Gal Lab Manager and Academic Curator gila.kahila@mail.huji.ac.il +972-8-9489888
Lia Hadas Academic Technician lia.hadas@mail.huji.ac.il